Do you need a permit to get married on the beach in Alabama?
Loading. How can I get married on the beach? As a rule, weddings are not allowed on the Gulf Shores public beaches. If you are renting a private beach house or condominium, and have the permission of the owners to conduct a wedding, no permits are required from the City.
How much does it cost to get married on the beach in Alabama?
Big Day Wedding’s Alabama Beach Wedding Packages include all-inclusive beach wedding packages starting at $950 to plan your dream beach wedding.
What do you need to get married in Gulf Shores Alabama?
Gulf Shores Marriage License Information
In order to register your marriage in the State of Alabama, you will need to fill out a Registration of Marriage Certificate form, sign it in front of a licensed Notary, file it with a Probate Judge in any Probate Office in Alabama, and submit a Money Order for 70.00 filing fee.
How much does it cost to get married on the beach in Gulf Shores?
A destination wedding on the Gulf Coast can cost considerably less. According to Florida Beach Weddings, prices start at as little as $699 and average around $2,500, depending on the location. Depending on which state you choose for your ceremony, the average cost per guest can range from around $127 to $200 or more.
Can you get married on Orange Beach?
Orange Beach weddings held at any public beach access points (such as Alabama Point, Cotton Bayou Beach Access, etc), you will need to contact the Gulf State Park for a permit; call 251-948-7275 between the hours of 8am & 4pm, Monday through Friday.
Where do I get a marriage license in Gulf Shores Alabama?
The courthouse office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Call Baldwin County Courthouse at 251-937-0260 or visit their website for additional information about obtaining a marriage license.
Can you get married on the beach?
While standard venues may handle permit paperwork, if you’re getting married somewhere public like a public beach, a National Park or even your local neighborhood park, you’ll need to put in some extra leg work to make sure your wedding location is legally squared away.
How do you have a perfect beach wedding?
12 things to consider for the beach wedding ceremony
- Get a beach permit if needed. …
- Plan wisely, avoid crowds. …
- Arrange sturdy seating. …
- Accentuate the beach’s natural features. …
- Add in colors to contrast the light color of the sand. …
- Shop local for destination weddings. …
- Prepare for windy conditions. …
- Prepare a shoe station.
Can you get married on Pensacola Beach?
Because of their natural beauty, the Pensacola Beach and Navarre Beach areas serve as a picturesque backdrop for your wedding ceremony or honeymoon location. Many people from across the nation (and the world) are discovering our beaches as the ideal place for any wedding, large or small.
How do I get married in Alabama 2021?
Marriage Law Requirements for Alabama Marriage Certificate:
- Legal Age With Parental Consent: 16.
- Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18.
- Same Sex Marriage: Yes.
- Waiting Period: None.
- License Validity: 30 Days.
- Blood Test: Not Required.
- Residency: Not Required.
- Witnesses: In Alabama witnesses are not required.
How can you find out if someone is married in Alabama?
Requests for marriage records can be made online, by mail (to the state office), or by walk-in (at any county health department). To make walk-in requests for marriage records, complete the vital records request application form and deliver it, along with the complete fee, to the nearest county health department.
How much does it cost to get married on the beach in Destin Florida?
Starting at $995
A beautiful, intimate wedding and vow renewal package designed for zero guests in attendance. The Intimacy Package is an affordable Florida beach wedding priced at $995.